Sign Up! Login: Password: New User? Forgot? Support
Holowood Galactic Studios
    



Holoboards
Forums : Events & Ads > 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 12 pm PT
Guppy (SuperAdmin) 1/8/2010 7:26 PM EST : 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 12 pm...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/ad-huntress-moon.jpg

Join us to celebrate Huntress Moon in Black Sands, Tatooine





Name of Event: (3rd annual) Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year)
In-game Contact: Nallu / Kallukoras, 'Sakkra, Iskssi, Idith.
Location: Black Sands (blacksand.dk), Tatooine  /way orange tatooine -6452 1279 \#CD2626Huntress Moon \#FFFFFF2/27
Date: Saturday, February 27th, 2010

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1   2   3   4   5   6
  7   8   9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            

Time: 12 pm noon Pacific

Pacific Time
12:00pm
Mountain Time
1:00pm
Central Time
2:00pm
Eastern Time
3:00pm
London
8:00pm
Stockholm
9:00pm
Jerusalem
10:00pm
Moscow
11:00pm
Tokyo
5:00am
Melbourne, Sydney
7:00am

Description: Huntress Moon is a player-created event by Nallu, Vesobe and Ahnissk. Today Nallu and Sakkra run the annual tradition. It is a Themed holiday, which celebrates a real-world holiday, Lunar New Years, with a Star Wars twist.

Feel free to wear red and gold trim for this event. Color coordination is entirely optional.

Red Main Gold Trim






OOC Info: Chinese New Year or Spring Festival, or the Lunar New Year, is the most important of the traditional Chinese holidays. It is an important holiday in East Asia. The festival traditionally begins on the first day of the first lunar month in the Chinese calendar and ends on the 15th; this day is called the Lantern festival.

According to legend, in ancient China, the Nián was a man-eating beast from the mountains (in other versions from under the sea), which came out every 12 months somewhere close to winter to prey on humans. The people later believed that the Nian was sensitive to loud noises and the color red, so they scared it away with explosions, fireworks and the liberal use of the color red.

New clothings are usually worn to signify a new year. The color red is liberally used in all decorations. Red packets are given to juniors and children by the married and elders.

 


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Miss Z & Zanara (Member) 1/9/2010 4:32 AM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Miss Z
HGS Model & Tailor
Miss Z
Posts: 1602
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

Feel free to contact me if you are in need of clothing.
HGS Members get their outfits for free.
I've stocked the Holiday Clothing vendor with clothing for this event (Correct Colors)
Shop is in Tergill, Naboo 5764  -3635. For more information look here: Clicky

/Zanara


__-Mayoress of Tergill, Naboo. Coords: 5565 -3655. Welcome!
__-(( Don't text and drive... ))
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 1/10/2010 2:40 AM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

Thank you Miss Z


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 2/26/2010 2:02 PM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

The Dewback Drive (26/02/10) 23:00 CET / 5pm EST
Remahr said:
When: Friday 26th of February. 23:00 CET / 5pm EST.

Where: Starting out of Black Sands at designated time. Group will be formed out whoever is around and willing.

What: The Huntress Moon festival preperations are all well under way. One essential element is missing however. The beast for the traditional sacrifice. The organizers are expecting nothing less than a kryat for this and RCom are obligated to provide one. Both massive, dangerous and elusive, it will not be an easy hunt. The plan is to use a herd of Dewbacks as bait to lure the beast out of hiding.

To help capture such a massive beast, RCom are extending freelance contracts, seeking the aide of experienced hunters and creature handlers in particular.

Wh... How?: We'll be using the BS channel for this event. /chatroom join BS. Be sure to come on leave for convinience purposes.


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 2/27/2010 2:00 PM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

In one hour!

http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2010/042/d/e/_chinesenewyear__by_Kath602.gif


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 2/27/2010 7:23 PM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

Thanks to all for participating

Mayor shimmahugs goes to the organizers, and helpers: Remahr (GMing, storyteller work), RCOM & HGS security, Sakkra (hostess), Iskssi (dancing), Ahn'issk (storytelling), Ssyrinx (created Huntress Moon dance), Fireworks packets (Sakkra, Adasra, Ib-Eva), Ib-Eva (fireworks artist), Issatoni and Karnis.

Happy New Year, and let the Jaggannath flow!


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Ahnissk (Council) 3/1/2010 7:48 PM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
Playdosh Playmate
Ahnissk
Posts: 538
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

I was glad to be there!

*mumble* "even though you killed me."

Teehee!

Fun stuff!
No alternate text supplied.
Characters: Ahn'issk
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 3/2/2010 1:35 AM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike

I was so happy you came

I couldn't help it that Lu was so strong.


http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Guppy (SuperAdmin) 3/3/2010 7:20 PM EST : RE: 2010 Huntress Moon (Lunar New Year) – 2/27/09 @ 1...
GP User: Guppy Queen
Set Designer
Guppy Queen
Posts: 41034
Galactic Celebrity
0
Like
0
Dislike



or...






http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x179/HGS-Avatar/MainSig.png http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/facebook-hgs-find.png
TopBottom

Holla!
No shouts have been added yet.

RSS
Key
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-new.png New posts http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder.png No new posts
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-hot-new.png New posts that is hot ( active ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-hot.png No new posts that is hot ( active )
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-sticky-new.png New posts ( sticky ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-sticky.png No new posts ( sticky )
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-locked-new.png New posts ( locked ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/332403/icon-folder-locked.png No new posts ( locked )
Galaxy Status

So-and-so has logged on!
%title%
%message%